X
Mixing Tutorial

Mix Review with Bob Horn & Erik Reichers - Episode 1

  4.7   (20)  - log in to review
13 Videos | Length: 2hr 32min 23sec
Own it Forever
$20 $40 Download
Site All-Access Pass
$15 /month Get Your Pass
  • image description 13:21

    Goldberg Mix Review - Introduction

    Studio pros Bob Horn and Erik Reichers welcome you and set the stage for the video series by playing and discussing Bob Goldberg's mix of the song "Pull Me Down".

  • image description 9:09

    The Drums Pt. 1

    Bob and Erik analyze Goldberg's approach to mixing overheads and offer alternative techniques.

  • image description 14:47

    The Drums Pt. 2

    Bob and Erik now go over Goldberg's approach to mixing the rest of the drum kit and offer different techniques and tips to achieve a better sound.

  • image description 11:01

    The Bass

    Bob and Erik get down and dirty with the Bass track, showing you how they would have massaged and processed it, for a great, solid low end.

  • image description 9:11

    Guitars Pt. 1

    Bob and Erik analyze Goldberg's approach to mixing main rhythm guitars and offer alternative techniques to get a great wide, full Guitar sound.

  • image description 11:56

    Guitars Pt. 2

    Bob and Erik now breakdown the sound of Goldberg's additional guitars and offer alternative techniques and methods for improving them.

  • image description 11:12

    Guitars Pt. 3

    The duo now wrap up the guitar processing segment and show how they have created a superior sound for all the collective guitar tracks and parts.

  • image description 12:59

    Vocals Pt. 1

    Bob and Erik analyze Goldberg's approach to mixing lead vocal and offer alternative techniques.

  • image description 8:12

    Vocals Pt. 2

    Bob and Erik analyze Goldberg's approach to mixing background vocals and offer alternative techniques.

  • image description 12:52

    Master Bus Pt. 1

    Moving on to the all-mighty Master Bus, Bob and Erik analyze Goldberg's approach to mixing through his Sub Groups and Master Buss, and offer their spin on doing it.

  • image description 14:40

    Master Bus Pt. 2

    Bob and Erik continue their break down on using and improving Sub Group masters.

  • image description 11:24

    Master Bus Pt. 3

    The Sub and Master Busses are incredibly important and require just the right amount of finesse to dial them in and produce a great sound. Bob and Erik continue to show you how.

  • image description 11:39

    Master Bus Pt. 4

    Bob and Erik break wrap up the series with this last video focusing on the Master Bus and sign off leaving you with a bigger, more powerful sounding mix!

Product Overview


Industry pro engineers, mixers and producers Bob Horn and Erik Reichers are pulling back the curtain, taking a volunteer's submitted mix and importing it side by side into their DAW, showing you in-detail how they would approach the mix in real-time, from start to finish. Get priceless tips and see where the improvements can be made and how to make them, creating a true professional, radio ready mix!

Shot in Pro Tools, but applicable to any DAW, Bob and Erik start by playing you the mix of the song “Pull Me Down” by Bob Goldberg, then discuss how they’ll approach the mix and hit the ground running starting with the Drums, crafting a killer drum tone.

After seeing them get the Drums sounding top-notch, they then move onto the Bass, Guitars, and Vocals, covering in-depth all the changes they would make and why, giving you a clear picture of how to best tweak and dial-in the perfect sound for each, all for the benefit of the overall mix.

Last but not least, Bob and Erik reveal the all-important Sub Group Busses and Master Bus, including how to set them up, and how and why to use specific processors and their settings. At the end, the difference is quite clear, and you’ll realize how the total is really the sum of all the small adjustments made along the way.

See the individual tutorial descriptions for more info. If you want to see how professional mix engineers take a non-pro mix and turn it into something special, checkout “Mix review with Bob Horn & Erik Reichers - Episode 1” today!


Why Users Choose Us

There are many things our users love about Groove3, but a couple always stand out at the top when asked why people choose us as their learning resource.

Quality Content

We meticulously craft professional quality tutorials that are thoughtful, informative and done with attention to detail. We stand behind our products with a 100% satisfaction guarantee and are trusted by 1000s of users every day.

Save Time & Money

Our library brings over 1700 hours of quality instruction to you fingertips and we release new content every week. Don't waste your valuable time scouring the web for information you may never find or is cumbersome to use and potentially can't be trusted.


LC Studios
Submitted 3 months ago

Very Helpful

I appreciated the detailed and in-depth nature of this review.

I am a: Hobbyist, Musician, Producer, Audio Engineer, Digital Performer


Ease of Use
 
 
 
 
 
Quality of Videos
 
 
 
 
 
Value of Training
 
 
 
 
 
Access to Videos
 
 
 
 
 

pan2c
Submitted 8 months ago

in-depth analysis of choice selection

Patient clear understanding of what goes into a final mix.

I am a: Hobbyist, Semi-Pro, Musician, Audio Engineer, Sound Designer, Cubase, Reason, Reaper


Ease of Use
 
 
 
 
 
Quality of Videos
 
 
 
 
 
Value of Training
 
 
 
 
 
Access to Videos
 
 
 
 
 

Wade Cottingham
Submitted 1 year ago

GREAT series !!! Super Helpful

This show is worth the price of a Groove3 annual subscription. Not really, but wow. It is so generous and detailed and thorough and HELPFUL !!!!!! Watching and Hearing how these guys think and listen and tweak, wow.

I am a: Semi-Pro, Producer, Logic Pro


Ease of Use
 
 
 
 
 
Quality of Videos
 
 
 
 
 
Value of Training
 
 
 
 
 
Access to Videos
 
 
 
 
 

Jeroen Simons
Submitted 2 years ago

These guys are great!!

I love the details, the tips they are giving and their professionalism is obvious present here...:)

I am a: Professional, Musician, Producer, Audio Engineer, Mastering Facility, Cubase, Reaper


Ease of Use
 
 
 
 
 
Quality of Videos
 
 
 
 
 
Value of Training
 
 
 
 
 
Access to Videos
 
 
 
 
 

musosteve
Submitted 2 years ago

Interesting and Useful

Always great to see how someone else does things. I can see similar stuff and also the the same thing achieved in different ways to how I do it.

I am a: Semi-Pro, Musician, Cubase


Ease of Use
 
 
 
 
 
Quality of Videos
 
 
 
 
 
Value of Training
 
 
 
 
 
Access to Videos
 
 
 
 
 

Gary Leahy "Layedback Studios"
Submitted 2 years ago

I found itI found how interesting at the approach the pros can turn a passable mix though into an open dynamic mix. Very well done.

My only criticism of Groove 3 tutorial versus some competitors is Two-Fold 1. Quality of “Video Resolution”. Should be at least 1080P 2. No “Stems” to apply what the tutors are teaching to see if you are getting near the projection of the mix that the tutors want you the listener or student want achieve. This of course would only apply in Audio Engineering Tutorials. I feel if Groove 3 were to address these issues I would imagine that Groove 3 would see a rise in subscription and downloads

I am a: Semi-Pro, Musician, Audio Engineer, Pro Tools

Response from Customer Service:

Thank you for your review! We truly appreciate it.
Glad you like the tutorial. As far as not offering stems for our material: for most mixing tutorials we do in the Course Extras button on the product pages. In some rare cases (such as this one) there are copyright and or contractual reasons why the stems cannot be offered. But we always encourage everyone to apply the techniques learned to their own projects.
Thanks again!

Ease of Use
 
 
 
 
 
Quality of Videos
 
 
 
 
 
Value of Training
 
 
 
 
 
Access to Videos
 
 
 
 
 

VCC
Submitted 2 years ago

Excellent Mix Process

I watched two of these videos and get a sense that these guys have an effective and systematic way to approaching all areas of mixing that should lead to professional results.

I am a: Semi-Pro, Musician, Producer, Logic Pro, Pro Tools, Studio One


Ease of Use
 
 
 
 
 
Quality of Videos
 
 
 
 
 
Value of Training
 
 
 
 
 
Access to Videos
 
 
 
 
 

norm
Submitted 2 years ago

Great comparison of two mixing techniques

Bob and Erik walk through the decisions they made on each track of a very cool rock song

I am a: Semi-Pro, Musician, Reaper


Ease of Use
 
 
 
 
 
Quality of Videos
 
 
 
 
 
Value of Training
 
 
 
 
 
Access to Videos
 
 
 
 
 

BGBeatz1
Submitted 2 years ago

Very Helpful

It was helpful in comparing the the two mixes and showing how to better the mix


Ease of Use
 
 
 
 
 
Quality of Videos
 
 
 
 
 
Value of Training
 
 
 
 
 
Access to Videos
 
 
 
 
 

Nicolas Gabsi
Submitted 2 years ago

Nice improvement of the song.

The idea of making comparison on how Bob and Erik thought their way of mixing step by step is just great! I wish I had some courses like that when I was in school.


Ease of Use
 
 
 
 
 
Quality of Videos
 
 
 
 
 
Value of Training
 
 
 
 
 
Access to Videos
 
 
 
 
 

LC Studios
Submitted 3 months ago

Very Helpful

I appreciated the detailed and in-depth nature of this review.

I am a: Hobbyist, Musician, Producer, Audio Engineer, Digital Performer

Ease of Use
 
 
 
 
 
Quality of Videos
 
 
 
 
 
Value of Training
 
 
 
 
 
Access to Videos
 
 
 
 
 

pan2c
Submitted 8 months ago

in-depth analysis of choice selection

Patient clear understanding of what goes into a final mix.

I am a: Hobbyist, Semi-Pro, Musician, Audio Engineer, Sound Designer, Cubase, Reason, Reaper

Ease of Use
 
 
 
 
 
Quality of Videos
 
 
 
 
 
Value of Training
 
 
 
 
 
Access to Videos
 
 
 
 
 

Wade Cottingham
Submitted 1 year ago

GREAT series !!! Super Helpful

This show is worth the price of a Groove3 annual subscription. Not really, but wow. It is so generous and detailed and thorough and HELPFUL !!!!!! Watching and Hearing how these guys think and listen and tweak, wow.

I am a: Semi-Pro, Producer, Logic Pro

Ease of Use
 
 
 
 
 
Quality of Videos
 
 
 
 
 
Value of Training
 
 
 
 
 
Access to Videos
 
 
 
 
 

Jeroen Simons
Submitted 2 years ago

These guys are great!!

I love the details, the tips they are giving and their professionalism is obvious present here...:)

I am a: Professional, Musician, Producer, Audio Engineer, Mastering Facility, Cubase, Reaper

Ease of Use
 
 
 
 
 
Quality of Videos
 
 
 
 
 
Value of Training
 
 
 
 
 
Access to Videos
 
 
 
 
 

musosteve
Submitted 2 years ago

Interesting and Useful

Always great to see how someone else does things. I can see similar stuff and also the the same thing achieved in different ways to how I do it.

I am a: Semi-Pro, Musician, Cubase

Ease of Use
 
 
 
 
 
Quality of Videos
 
 
 
 
 
Value of Training
 
 
 
 
 
Access to Videos
 
 
 
 
 

Gary Leahy "Layedback Studios"
Submitted 2 years ago

I found itI found how interesting at the approach the pros can turn a passable mix though into an open dynamic mix. Very well done.

My only criticism of Groove 3 tutorial versus some competitors is Two-Fold 1. Quality of “Video Resolution”. Should be at least 1080P 2. No “Stems” to apply what the tutors are teaching to see if you are getting near the projection of the mix that the tutors want you the listener or student want achieve. This of course would only apply in Audio Engineering Tutorials. I feel if Groove 3 were to address these issues I would imagine that Groove 3 would see a rise in subscription and downloads

I am a: Semi-Pro, Musician, Audio Engineer, Pro Tools

Response from Customer Service:

Thank you for your review! We truly appreciate it.
Glad you like the tutorial. As far as not offering stems for our material: for most mixing tutorials we do in the Course Extras button on the product pages. In some rare cases (such as this one) there are copyright and or contractual reasons why the stems cannot be offered. But we always encourage everyone to apply the techniques learned to their own projects.
Thanks again!
Ease of Use
 
 
 
 
 
Quality of Videos
 
 
 
 
 
Value of Training
 
 
 
 
 
Access to Videos
 
 
 
 
 

VCC
Submitted 2 years ago

Excellent Mix Process

I watched two of these videos and get a sense that these guys have an effective and systematic way to approaching all areas of mixing that should lead to professional results.

I am a: Semi-Pro, Musician, Producer, Logic Pro, Pro Tools, Studio One

Ease of Use
 
 
 
 
 
Quality of Videos
 
 
 
 
 
Value of Training
 
 
 
 
 
Access to Videos
 
 
 
 
 

norm
Submitted 2 years ago

Great comparison of two mixing techniques

Bob and Erik walk through the decisions they made on each track of a very cool rock song

I am a: Semi-Pro, Musician, Reaper

Ease of Use
 
 
 
 
 
Quality of Videos
 
 
 
 
 
Value of Training
 
 
 
 
 
Access to Videos
 
 
 
 
 

BGBeatz1
Submitted 2 years ago

Very Helpful

It was helpful in comparing the the two mixes and showing how to better the mix

Ease of Use
 
 
 
 
 
Quality of Videos
 
 
 
 
 
Value of Training
 
 
 
 
 
Access to Videos
 
 
 
 
 

Nicolas Gabsi
Submitted 2 years ago

Nice improvement of the song.

The idea of making comparison on how Bob and Erik thought their way of mixing step by step is just great! I wish I had some courses like that when I was in school.

Ease of Use
 
 
 
 
 
Quality of Videos
 
 
 
 
 
Value of Training
 
 
 
 
 
Access to Videos
 
 
 
 
 

Bob Horn - Bob Horn is a multi-platinum, Grammy award winning Mix Engineer known for working with Artists spanning many genres; R&B, Pop, Hip Hop, Rock, Adult Contemporary, and Jazz, as well as artists from countries around the globe including Korea, Japan, Spain, Indonesia, and China. Some of those artists include: Usher, Timbaland, Michael Jackson, NeYo, Brandy, Ashanti, Dave Koz, Akon, Lupe Fiasco, Chinx, Stalley, Brian Culbertson, Everclear, Faith Evans, Brian McKnight, Trace Adkins, LeAnn Rimes, The Common Kings and many more. Bob attended Berklee College of Music in the mid- to late-'90s before relocating to Nashville in 1998 to begin his career as an recording engineer. Then in 2001 moved to Los Angeles to pursue a career as a mix engineer. Although Bob's career focus is mixing music, he is an accomplished musician playing drums, guitar, bass and piano, and is also involved in songwriting and production. In 2011 Bob, and a long time friend and colleague designed and built The EchoBar Recording Studios in North Hollywood, CA where he records and mixes for his clients.

Erik Reichers - With a career that spans two decades, Erik Reichers has engineered, mixed, and produced for some of the music industry’s most notable professionals including Jimmy Iovine, Ron Fair, Dr. Dre, Snoop Dogg, Bono (of U2), Ryan Tedder, Dave Stewart (of the Eurythmics) Dorothy, Herbie Hancock, The Neighbourhood, Everclear, Rahsaan Patterson, Gladys Knight, Paul Jackson Jr., DJ Quick, DJ Battlecat, Eric Benet, Lupe´ Fiasco and many more. In 2011, with the help of his friend and fellow engineer Bob Horn, Erik designed and built the Echo Bar Recording Studios in North Hollywood, California. With his keen attention to acoustics as well as his aesthetic taste Erik has garnered the attention of several industry professionals. In 2015, Dave Pensado requested that Erik design his current mix room at Fab Factory Studios in North Hollywood. Erik has also been commissioned to design and consult on the construction of a listening room for industry icon LA Reid. Erik has now designed and overseen the construction of 7 recording studios, mix rooms, and mastering houses across the United States. Erik is a consummate student. He enjoys learning new skills and techniques in all things music production and audio engineering related as well as studio design, acoustics, video production and photography.

Products by Bob

  • image description
    tutorial video

    Mix Review with Bob Horn & Erik Reichers - Episode 1

    Industry pro engineers, mixers and producers Bob Horn and Erik Reichers are pulling back the curtain, taking a volunteer's submitted mix and importing it side by side into their DAW, showing you in-detail how they would approach the mix in real-time, from start to finish. Get priceless tips and see where the improvements can be made and how to make them, creating a true professional, radio ready mix!

  • image description
    tutorial video

    Mix Review with Bob Horn & Erik Reichers - Episode 2

    Industry pro engineers, mixers and producers Bob Horn and Erik Reichers return with their second episode of Mix Review! Watch as they take a recordist’s non-pro mix and import it side by side into their DAW, and show you in-detail, how they would approach the mix in real-time, from start to finish. Get priceless tips and see where the improvements can be made and how to make them, creating a true professional, radio ready mix.

  • image description
    tutorial video

    Mix Review with Bob Horn & Erik Reichers - Episode 3

    Want to know how professionals would mix a homemade Soul Pop track? Industry pro engineers, mixers and producers Bob Horn and Erik Reichers bring you yet another series where they take a recordist's non-pro mix and import it side by side into their DAW, showing in-detail, how they would approach the mix, from start to radio-ready.

  • image description
    tutorial video

    Production Review with Bob Horn & Erik Reichers - Episode 1

    Bob Horn and Erik Reichers are back in their first new Groove3 production video tutorial series, Production Review - Episode 1. See how the guys along with guest producer AJ Jenkins tackle a production makeover, including the steps they take, the reasons why, as well as creative tips and tricks for production and mixing.

You might be also interested in

Want to know how professionals would mix a homemade Soul Pop track? Industry pro engineers, mixers and producers Bob Horn and Erik Reichers bring you yet another series where they take a recordist's non-pro mix and import it side by side into their DAW, showing in-detail, how they would approach the mix, from start to radio-ready.

The All-Access Pass gives you just that, instant online access to every single video tutorial currently on the site and any ones that get added during your membership.

Industry pro engineers, mixers and producers Bob Horn and Erik Reichers return with their second episode of Mix Review! Watch as they take a recordist’s non-pro mix and import it side by side into their DAW, and show you in-detail, how they would approach the mix in real-time, from start to finish. Get priceless tips and see where the improvements can be made and how to make them, creating a true professional, radio ready mix.

Studio professional Dave Askew breaks down the things you need to know for a solid foundational understanding of room acoustics, and how to set up your studio for better sound and mixes!

Phase is an incredibly important term that anyone who records or mixes audio has to know. Multi-Platinum mixer / producer Kenny Gioia is back with a series that explains everything you should know about Phase and includes audio demonstrations that make it very obvious why Phase is both a friend and foe.

The Delay effect is one of the oldest effects to be used on recordings, and there are many different types and ways to apply it. Multi-Platinum mixer / producer extraordinaire Kenny Gioia returns with a must have series for anyone recording, mixing, engineering or producing music. See how delay can be used to make tracks bigger, wider and just cooler! Learn the important fundamentals and advanced techniques of delay, and you'll find yourself using delay smarter and more creatively.

Equalization or "EQ" as it's commonly referred to, is the most basic, but important effect you'll apply to your tracks and recordings. But do you really know how to effectively use it, or better yet, how to not use it? Eli Krantzberg is back yet again with another truly awesome product, "EQ Explained". So dig in and learn to sculpt your sound like a true sonic artist.

If you produce and mix music, you’ve got to understand how compression is the glue holding everything together. In this all new, in-depth video tutorial series, studio expert Dave Askew teaches you everything you need to know about compression from the beginning to end.

Reverb is perhaps the most misunderstood /misused effect in the mixer's toolbox today. DAW superman Eli Krantzberg reveals everything you need to know about this mysterious effect and how to apply it to the most popular instruments in your productions. Don't get lost in space...

Chris Herrera brings you insightful high frequency videos when mixing tracks in your DAW! Discover cool ways to enhance, smooth out and tame the upper frequencies of your productions, so they're easy to listen to and sound great. These top end tutorials are perfect for those just starting out to mix in any DAW, as well as for more intermediate producers and mix engineers.

Gary Hiebner presents in-depth Digital Performer videos on mixing and mastering! Learn the first steps to take when getting ready to mix and master in Digital Performer, as well as more advanced workflows and tips & tricks. These Digital Performer tutorials are for those just starting out to mix and master with DP, as well as for more intermediate Digital Performer users.

Larry Holcombe brings you in-depth Neutron mix tutorials! Download the session files and mix along with Larry using these Neutron 3 videos to get a professional, polished sound for your tracks and productions. These Neutron mixing tutorials are perfect for those just starting out to mix with Neutron 3.

Adam Pollard presents Low End and Sub-Bass tutorials! Learn how to produce and engineer proper low end and sub-bass for your tracks and productions, creating impact and power. These sub bass production videos are designed to help you create a great bottom end for your songs, giving them a fat, tight sound.

Mix Review with Bob Horn & Erik Reichers - Episode 1 is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 20 .
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by from Very Helpful I appreciated the detailed and in-depth nature of this review.
Date published: 2019-08-19
Rated 5.0 out of 5 by from in-depth analysis of choice selection Patient clear understanding of what goes into a final mix.
Date published: 2019-03-11
Rated 5.0 out of 5 by from GREAT series !!! Super Helpful This show is worth the price of a Groove3 annual subscription. Not really, but wow. It is so generous and detailed and thorough and HELPFUL !!!!!! Watching and Hearing how these guys think and listen and tweak, wow.
Date published: 2018-11-08
Rated 5.0 out of 5 by from These guys are great!! I love the details, the tips they are giving and their professionalism is obvious present here...:)
Date published: 2018-05-11
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by from Interesting and Useful Always great to see how someone else does things. I can see similar stuff and also the the same thing achieved in different ways to how I do it.
Date published: 2018-04-24
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by from I found itI found how interesting at the approach the pros can turn a passable mix though into an open dynamic mix. Very well done. My only criticism of Groove 3 tutorial versus some competitors is Two-Fold 1. Quality of “Video Resolution”. Should be at least 1080P 2. No “Stems” to apply what the tutors are teaching to see if you are getting near the projection of the mix that the tutors want you the listener or student want achieve. This of course would only apply in Audio Engineering Tutorials. I feel if Groove 3 were to address these issues I would imagine that Groove 3 would see a rise in subscription and downloads
Date published: 2018-03-05
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by from Excellent Mix Process I watched two of these videos and get a sense that these guys have an effective and systematic way to approaching all areas of mixing that should lead to professional results.
Date published: 2018-01-18
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by from Great comparison of two mixing techniques Bob and Erik walk through the decisions they made on each track of a very cool rock song
Date published: 2018-01-04
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by from Very Helpful It was helpful in comparing the the two mixes and showing how to better the mix
Date published: 2018-01-02
Rated 5.0 out of 5 by from Nice improvement of the song. The idea of making comparison on how Bob and Erik thought their way of mixing step by step is just great! I wish I had some courses like that when I was in school.
Date published: 2017-12-29
Rated 5.0 out of 5 by from Just awesome! We need more vids like this. Very well produced. Tons of practical tips. Great pace.
Date published: 2017-12-23
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by from Very good! Very entertaining and informative, looking forward to the next one. Thanks guys.
Date published: 2017-12-21
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by from Honesty from Pros Really loved this - the presentation - the objectivity - the subtle touches and tips that demonstrated the tough process of mixing - with no "I'm a mixing genius" bloviation. Everything here is at a somewhat advanced level - so beginners might want to get to know their plugins a bit better before diving in - but on second thought, this might get you to read the manuals too (something these guys have clearly done). Thank you guys for a great video!
Date published: 2017-12-20
Rated 5.0 out of 5 by from Unbelievably helpful I feel like all mixing tutorials should be like this! These guys are great at getting across the kind of things that people struggling with their mixes need to know. For example, just five minutes of Bob talking about master bus compression settings clarified so much in my head. Excellent tutorial format and a wealth of great information in these videos.
Date published: 2017-12-17
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by from Well Done! Good tips and points of view on the approach for a good tight mix. Cheers
Date published: 2017-12-03
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by from This was soooo helpful Bob and Erik explained things well. It was great to hear Bob break down the issues he heard in the mix and the quick A/B comparison was a game changer. I would love to see bob do this with some female R&B vocals!
Date published: 2017-11-27
Rated 5.0 out of 5 by from Great for perspective It is so easy to backslide when mixing alone. Thes is a great reference for how bright is too bright, the difference between round and muddy. Things like that. These folks do this every day, and seem to have their ears well calibrated. Can't wait to go home and pull some of my mixes more into the pocket. Also, nice tune Goldberg!
Date published: 2017-11-25
Rated 5.0 out of 5 by from One of the best out there! First, these guys are proven professionals with credits a mile long. You get to sit and learn from the best of the best. The information is gold here. Not only are you seeing and hearing the choices made, they stop explain Why! That is the most important question. They go through their thought processes to help you understand the reason each step was implemented. This is rarely heard in tutorial land on the internet. The video is crisp and the audio is pristine. This is one of the most intelligent tutorial I've watched to date. I hope there are more to come. Thanks, Bob, Erik and the Groove3 team.
Date published: 2017-11-20
Rated 5.0 out of 5 by from Great insights and thought processes Great insights and thought processes that everyone should know.
Date published: 2017-11-19
Rated 5.0 out of 5 by from very nice and surprising very nice and surprising. one of the most interesting mix through processing I have watched. I related a lot to the mistakes (amateur mix vs pro mix), and could learn a bunch. pretty funny reaction when u listen and notice "oh, I do that every time". pretty awesome value. Also very surprising to see how much limiting and compression went for the song. hope this product (mix review) gets at least two videos per month. lots of people will relate, I think.
Date published: 2017-11-18
We use cookies to personalize content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyze our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners. By continuing to use this site you agree to the use of cookies. View Privacy Policy